Section II - Administration

II A 1

Board of Trustees - Appointments

To explain the composition of the Board of Trustees: number of members and appointing bodies

The Board of Trustees is made up of thirteen members: four appointed by the Governor of North Carolina, four appointed by the Randolph County and Asheboro City Boards of Education (2 each), and four appointed by the Randolph County Board of Commissioners; and, the Student Government Association President of the College serves as an ex officio/nonvoting member of the Board.


Adopted: 04/15/1999

Revised: 10/19/2000, 10/21/2004, 11/20/2008