Special Permits, Licenses, Certifications & Recertifications

DMV: Dealer Pre-License

($70)
This course provides prospective auto dealers with the 12 hours of authorized pre-licensing training to be licensed in North Carolina. Topics include dealer license plates, vehicle inspections, titling and registration, frequently used forms, and dealer disclosures.

Asheboro/CEIC 223
70913 - 8A-3P, TW, 6/2/20-6/3/20

Motor Vehicle Dealer Education Renewal (Webinar)

($70)
The purpose of this course is to assist motor vehicle dealers in meeting requirements of the law in the distribution of motor vehicles in the state of N.C. This course will educate and annually update the independent dealers of North Carolina, therefore protecting the rights and welfare of its citizens.

Webinar
70914 - 6/3/20-6/4/20 - Webinar scheduled from 6-9P each day (Wednesday & Thursday)

Please call 336-633-0268 to register.

Continuing Education Refund Policy

Occupational Extension:  A student who officially withdraws from an extension class prior to the first class meeting will be eligible for a 100 percent refund. Also, a student is eligible for a 100 percent refund if an applicable class fails to “make” due to insufficient enrollment. After the class begins, a 75 percent refund shall be made upon the request of the student if the student officially withdraws from the class prior to or on the 10 percent point of the scheduled hours of the class. Students should see their instructor for further details. No refunds will be made after the 10 percent point, even though the student may not have attended all classes up to that point.

Self-Supporting & Community Service: No refunds shall be made for self-supporting or community service classes after start date of class.