Medication Aide

Medication Aide *ONLINE*

($70) 

The “Medication Aide” class is designed to prepare non-licensed personnel with the skills required by the North Carolina Board of Nursing to practice as a Medication Aide in long-term care/skilled nursing facilities within the state of North Carolina. Topics include oral, topical, and instillation medication routes; medical asepsis; hand hygiene; terminology; and legal implications. Upon successful completion of this course, students are eligible to take the NCBON/NNAAP (North Carolina Board of Nursing/National Nurse Assistant Assessment Program) Medication Aide Exam.

Students must:
• Have high school diploma or high school equivalency
• Be 18 years of age
• Have a current listing with the Division of Health Service Regulation as a Nurse Aide I with no substantial findings of abuse, neglect, or misappropriation of property
• Have proof of completion of a minimum 75-hour, state-approved Nurse Aide I course
• Have a Social Security Card (name must match a government-issued photo ID)
• Have a government-issued photo ID (name must match Social Security Card).

The class is Monday & Wednesday, 7/13, 7/15, 7/20, 7/22, 7/27, 7/29. Each class is ONLINE from 6-10 p.m.

*ALSO*
74329 - 6-10P, MW, 8/17/20 - 9/2/20

The cost is $70. For information or to register, call 336-328-1750.

 

Continuing Education Refund Policy

Occupational Extension:  A student who officially withdraws from an extension class prior to the first class meeting will be eligible for a 100 percent refund. Also, a student is eligible for a 100 percent refund if an applicable class fails to “make” due to insufficient enrollment. After the class begins, a 75 percent refund shall be made upon the request of the student if the student officially withdraws from the class prior to or on the 10 percent point of the scheduled hours of the class. Students should see their instructor for further details. No refunds will be made after the 10 percent point, even though the student may not have attended all classes up to that point.

Self-Supporting & Community Service: No refunds shall be made for self-supporting or community service classes after start date of class.