Notary Public

 

Notary Public Education

($70 + apx. $28.25 text)
This class is required for individuals interested in obtaining a North Carolina commission as a notary public. The purpose of a notary is to prevent fraud and forgery. Learn what you may and may not do as a notary public. Students must be 18 years of age or legally emancipated; speak, read, and write English; possess a high school diploma or equivalent; and live or work in the state. Any person who has been convicted of a felony under North Carolina or federal law is prohibited from holding public office including the office of Notary Public. You must bring photo ID with you to class. A textbook is required and will be available for purchase at the first class.

*To register for classes in Archdale, please call 336-328-1750.*

*To register for classes in Asheboro, please call 336-633-0268.*


Asheboro, CEIC 103

76175 - 9A-4:30P, F, 6/18/21
76176 - 9A-4:30P, M, 7/12/21
76191 - 9A-4:30P, S, 7/17/21
76192 - 9A-4:30P, S, 8/7/21
76177 - 9A-4:30P, F, 8/13/21
76178 - 9A-4:30P, F, 9/10/21
76194 - 9A-4:30P, S, 9/11/21
76179 - 9A-4:30P, F, 10/1/21
76195 - 9A-4:30P, S, 10/2/21
76180 - 9A-4:30P, F, 11/5/21
76196 - 9A-4:30P, S, 11/6/21
76181 - 9A-4:30P, F, 12/3/21
76197 - 9A-4:30P, S, 12/4/21
Archdale Center ($70 + apx. $28.25 text)
  • 76314 - 6-10P, MW, 7/19/21 & 7/21/21
    76315 - 6-10P, MW, 9/13/21 & 9/15/21
    76316 - 6-10P, MW, 11/8/21 & 11/10/21

eNotary Public Education

($70)
This course will instruct existing Notaries in newly legislated procedures required to exercise electronic notarial acts as set forth by the N.C. Secretary of State. You must hold a valid commission as a N.C. Notary Public. The course will cover the N.C. E-Notary Act, eligibility and registration, E-Notary processes, technology solutions and providers (you will get hands-on practice), ethics regarding E-Notarizations, consequences of misconduct, security standards, best practices, and departmental recommendations. The following must be with you in order to take the final exam: notary number, photo ID (Driver’s license) and email address. Book is included in the cost of the class.

No classes scheduled at this time.

Please call 336-633-0268 to register.